A Little Book for Lovers

In the tradition of Kahlil Gibran's "The Prophet", Georg Feuerstein presents an elegant book on finding the rich pulse of life between your lover and the world - "in which nothing need be excluded from your embrace." Plumbing the depth of his knowledge of India's spirituality - a subject on which he has authored numerous books - Georg Feuerstein graces readers with the gift of his insights on love gathered from years of devoted spiritual practice. "Through intimacy," writes Feuerstein, "we create a large opening in our existence, permitting life to flow abundantly into us and out of us and into the other person and the world. Intimacy halves experiences of sorrow and pain, inevitable companions of existence. And it magnifies our experience of joy. Through joy, the vicissitudes of human existence become ultimately meaningful." With poetry and perceptivity, Feuerstein reveals the mysteries behind love while returning you to the freshness and simplicity of it in all places, at all times.Whether quietly reading this book for personal reflection, sharing it with your lover on your anniversary, or offering it to a new couple as a wedding gift, "A Little Book for Lovers" will open readers to deeper connection with those around them - and place them in communion with the wildly beating heart of the cosmos.

About the Author

Georg Fauerstein

Georg Feuerstein (1947-2012)

Georg Feuerstein was born in Germany shortly after World War II, and conducted his postgraduate research in Indian philosophy at the University of Durham in England. He was the founder and director of the Yoga Research and Education Center in northern California. Georg Feuerstein authored more than 30 books, including Living Yoga, The Shambhala Encyclopedia of Yoga, Tantra: Path of Ecstasy,and The Yoga-Sutra of Patanjali. He was the editor of Yoga World newsletter and the annual International Journal of Yoga Therapy.

Subscribe TO OUR NEWSLETTER